Project 05 synopsis

The project contained a lot of trial and error which was something I was expecting to happen. I had experience with creating animations from classes I took in high school. I expected this project to take a lot of time in order to make a cohesive animation that ran smoothly. I learned how to create smoother transitions than what I had done in the past. The project went through many different phases before the final was created. I started out with just the basic shapes in order to get a feel for how I wanted the project to progress. This also helped me to experiment with tweening and figuring out the best way to get things to work the way I wanted them to. After the first iteration, I started out on a new document and created different symbols for all of the triangles. This allowed me to manipulate the way in which they moved easier and made for less overlapping layers. As the animation progressed I added in more complex backgrounds until I got to the speaker. With the speaker I worked to create movement that matched the beats in the song. This took a lot of trial and error to get the speaker to be moving at the right point in the song. The final animation as a whole turned out a lot more successful than I thought it would.

Leave a comment